Nikita Boriso-Glebsky performs at the the Turku Music Festival in Finland from August 12 to 18 along with the Asasello Quartet, Tami Pohjola (violin), Kasmir Uusitupa (violin), Jakob Dingstad (viola), Tomas Nuñez-Garcés (cello), Juhani Lagerspetz (piano), Johannes Piirto (piano), Jussi Vähälä (cello), Mikko Multamäki (double bass), Eveliina Kytömäki (harpsichord), Tuuli Lindeberg (soprano), Klaus Mäkelä (cello), Sauli Zinovjev (piano), Sergey Malov (violin), Tuomas Lehto (cello) and Tuomas Ylinen (cello). The programme includes compositions by Sergey Prokofiev, David Popper, György Kurtág, Eugène Ysaÿe, Cesar Franck, Ludwig van Beethoven, Charles-Valentin Alkan, György Ligeti, Dmitri Shostakovich, Pablo Casals and Antonio Vivaldi.

The Turku Music Festival is Finland’s oldest continuously running music festival, it has been founded by the Musical Society in Turku in 1960. The festival has evolved into a diverse urban event with a wide range of excellent music including grand orchestral concerts, chamber music, recitals, jazz, outdoor events and concerts for children. Every time the list of performers includes Finnish and foreign stars. The 60th anniversary of the Turku Music Festival in 2019 will be headed by conductor and cellist Klaus Mäkelä as an Artistic Director.